Click here to print Class Descriptions

Class Descriptions

 

September 2019- January 2020
 

 

Classes include ALL tools and materials. A $10.00 deposit is required at the time of booking to secure your place. Please be at the shop at least 10 minutes prior to the commencement of the class. Classes can also be arranged at a time to suit you and a group of friends. Minimum numbers apply. Please call for further enquiries. Deposits will be forfeited if less than 24 hours notice is given for cancellation.

 

 


 

Maps $27.50

#110 Saturday 5th October 10.00 – 12 noon

#111 Saturday 2nd November 10.00 – 12 noon

#112 Saturday 7th December 10.00 – 12 noon

#113 Saturday 18th January 10.00 – 12 noon

We will use a single recipe to create a set of cards to suit any occasion. Make sure you have a look at the samples in the shop, so you know what we are talking about.

 

5 Quick Cards $25.00

Little Stamps Monday 7th October 7.00 – 9.00 pm

Letters and Numbers Monday 11th Nov 7.00 – 9.00 pm Mystery Monday 2nd December 7.00 – 9.00 pm Still incredibly popular after all these years, this class will give you some great ideas from which you can expand your creations.

 

Card Crafting with Di $27.50

Tuesday 8th October 10.00 – 12 noon

Tuesday 12th November 10.00 – 12 noon

Tuesday 10th December 10.00 – 12 noon

Tuesday 14th January 10.00 – 12 noon

Monthly Tuesday morning tea while we craft, a little of this, a little of that....cards, tags, mixed media, etc.

Have an idea, tell us what you would like to try.

 

Strikingly Simple Cards $27.50

Saturday 19th October 10.00 – 12 noon

Saturday 23rd November 10.00 – 12 noon

Saturday 14th December 10.00 – 12 noon

A series of monthly classes that will give you some great ideas to maximise impact with clean simple concepts and minimum effort.

 

Create with Di $27.50

Saturday 5th October 1.00 – 3.00 pm

Saturday 23rd November 1.00-3.00 pm

Relaxed afternoon of crafting, cards, tags, maybe a box, or how about a quick flip book... is there a technique you would like to try? Let me know.

 

With one Stamp $27.50

Monday 21st October 7.00 – 9.00 pm

Monday 9th December 7.00 – 9.00 pm

Have you ever purchased a stamp and could only think of one thing to do with it? In this class we will cover at least 4 uses or looks for the same stamp. Stamp may be purchased at 20% discount.

 

Creative Card of the Month $27.50

Thursday 24th October 7.00 – 9.00 pm

Thursday 21st November 7.00 – 9.00 pm

Thursday 12th December 7.00 – 9.00 pm

Thursday 16th January 7.00 – 9.00 pm

Not that all our cards aren’t creative, it’s just that these ones have moving parts, pop ups or special folds for something really special. A new project will be taught each time.

 

Friday Group $27.50

Friday 25th October 10.00-12 noon

Friday 22nd November 10.00-12 noon

Friday 13th December 10.00-12 noon

Friday 17th January 2020 10.00-12 noon

Come along and join this group to repeat the previous Creative card of the month.

 

Scrappy Cards $27.50

Thursday 31st October 7.00 – 9.00 pm

We will work with scraps of paper which we have used throughout the month to make you think outside the square. Chaotic but great fun!

 

Copics Project $35.00

Saturday 26th October 12.30 - 3.00 pm

Saturday 7th December 12.30 – 3.00 pm

This is a class for those of us who would like to use our Copics (or any other brand of alcohol marker) in cardmaking. You’ll learn about the Copic numbering system, how to represent light and shadow, and how to add texture to an image. A fun, relaxed pace class and a chance to create something special with our markers.

 

A Very Aussie Christmas $27.50

Thursday 17th October 7.00-9.00 pm

Impress your overseas friends with these unique Christmas cards with a very distinct Aussie feel.

 

With one die $27.50

Monday 18th November 7.00 – 9.00 pm

Monday 20th January 7.00 – 9.00 pm

Have you ever purchased a die and could only think of one thing to do with it? In this class we will cover at least 4 uses or looks for the same die. Die may be purchased at 20% discount.

 

Craft a Noon $45

Saturday 19th October 12.30 – 4.30 pm

Saturday 30th November 12.30 – 4.30 pm

Join us as we take a leisurely stroll through 12 cards with a common theme in an afternoon. Class includes afternoon tea, great company and some uninterrupted craft time. A lovely way to spend a Saturday afternoon!

 

Quick and Easy Christmas Cards $27.50

Monday 28th October 7.00-9.00 pm.

We will use all sorts of papers, dies and stamps to create simple but elegant Christmas cards which will be very repeatable.

 

Di’s Craft Focus $27.50

Saturday 2nd November 1.00-3.00 pm

Saturday 14th December 1.00-3.00 pm 

Saturday 18th January 1.00-3.00 pm

We’ll focus on a technique, style or perhaps a product while creating fabulous cards or projects...could be watercolour, mixed media, dies, who knows maybe some glitter... ideas and suggestions welcome.     

                                                                              

Easy Christmas Cards $27.50

Saturday 9th November 10.00-12 noon

Christmas is creeping closer and closer….now is the perfect time to start making if you’ve got a few cards to make so you’re not rushing around at the last minute. The cards in this class will be easy and able to be mass produced. Teresa will also share tips and tricks to make the process of mass producing as enjoyable as possible.

 

Nat’s Pop box card $27.50

Saturday 9th November 1.00-3.00 pm

A box full of fun. You’ll have to see this marvellous creation to believe it

 

Mini Album with a difference

Saturday 16th November 10.00-3.00 pm

 Join Di to make a mini album like no other.  No magnets needed, learn clever interactive ways to secure pages, everyone will wonder how it was made.                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Note: Limited to 12 places.  BYO scoreboard

 

 

Watercolour Cards $27.50

Wednesday 20th November 7.00-9.00 pm

Teresa will guide you to create cards with fun and easy watercolour techniques using a variety of media

 

A Box of cards $27.50

Monday 25th November 7.00-9.00 pm

Continuing our series whereby we make a box and fill it with cards suitable for a gift or just something special for yourself.

 

Art Journaling $35.00

Wednesday 27th November 7.00 – 9.00 pm

Wednesday 29th January 7.00 – 9.00 pm

In this class we will explore many ways to add colour, images and writing to create a finished page. A variety of techniques will be covered, using an array of products and styles. Prepare to get messy with our friendly group. All levels welcome

 

Foiled and fabulous $27.50

Thursday 28th November 7.00-9.00 pm.

Here is your opportunity to bring along your foil machine and see just what you can do with it. We will look at dies, hot foils stamps, stencils and lots more.

 

 Classy Christmas Cards with Teresa $27.50

Wednesday 4th December 7.00-9.00 pm

Spread some joy and cheer this Christmas with a handmade card. This class will cover a variety of techniques to make your cards something to behold.

 

Very Last Minute Christmas Cards $27.50

Monday 16th December 7.00-9.00 pm

Well yes it is getting a little late but don’t despair, there is still time to make up a batch of cards and get them in the mail we’ll use whatever we have left to achieve this!!

 

Classic Cards $27.50

Thursday 23rd January 7.00-9.00 pm

A fun class to really kick off a new year. These card will be classy and classical to suit both the female and male recipient.

 

 

FREE Make and Takes:

9:45 – 10:30 am

10:45 – 11:30 am

Saturday 26th October

Saturday 30th November

Saturday 21st December

Saturday 25th January

No hidden costs. These sessions are absolutely free. Come along and try different products and interact with others to gain inspiration. Please note that we do not take bookings… First in gets a seat!